Aafes Exchange Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service aafes order exchange item store items manager
Showing 17 of 227 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer
Aafes Exchange - Rip Off
Aafes Exchange - Rip Off
Aafes Exchange - Rip Off
I ordered a 65 inch television back in January, which was delivered damaged. I had to go through the inconvenience of sending the TV back and reordering all over again. When the second one arrived, I put the box in the corner of my living room, as I was preparing to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1567193 Review #1567193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Samsung Electronics Tv
Pros
  • No tax
  • Affordibility
  • Star card
Cons
  • Return policy
  • Poor deliver service
  • Response from management
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$550
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Gift card

I’m trying to verify my gift card and ko one can help me here at the store even the manager
View full review
ID
#1471653 Review #1471653 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Online has terrible stock control and will cancel orders with no explanation

The exchange has good deals from time to time, but if the price is too good to be true, it is probably just no stock control and they will cancel the order with no explanation. Have had five orders canceled in the last year, and upon inquiring about the last, I was told by customer service that it was a pricing error that they wouldn’t fulfill.
View full review
1 comment
#1809802

I as well have had many orders cancelled. Recently I made a purchase that was on sale for 14, the original price was 80.

My order was cancelled supposedly because they were out of stock. I check a week later and they're in stock for the original price of 80.

I contacted customer service and was told that they were out of stock that it was an error on the site. I just checked again, they still appear to be in stock.

ID
#1468936 Review #1468936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
New Reviewer
I wish I would have read these reviews before I ordered anything online. Thursday December 30th I ordered some cologne and children’s earrings for my husband to pick up in store the next day. (I just had a baby...trying to finish my Christmas shopping) I paid for both...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1431378 Review #1431378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbia, South Carolina
Service
Aafes Exchange Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Beware the exchange protection plan!

Today, 19Oct18. I have received my laptop back from the claim. It was stated that no repair was conducted because there was no discernable issue. Issue 1) 100% disk issue is a major problem as attempting to do anything in normal background is exceedingly slow. This is still a problem. 2) overheating due to intermittent cooling fan failure. As in large CPU/GPU load and then you can hear the fan blades hitting the case because the bearings are failing. 3) Battery power is below expected level. While this is not critical normal wear and tear covers one battery replacement. Now it gets interesting, the customer service was abysmal. When I explained my issue the first time it was sent in the notification stated it was received for diagnostic and was repaired in 43 minutes. It was returned with the original issues. The second time it was sent in, it took 2 days to find no issues. The original issues are still there. I have taken it to a third party computer repair shop and they CONFIRMED the above issues. As far as I can tell this is a scam. I have documents to support my argument and yet the customer service reps said that they can’t speak for their techs nor can they contact them directly. Beware.
View full review
1 comment
#1622066

At Camp Bondsteel Kosovo they allow local national employees to shop (ransack) the PX for items they sell off base on the black market, pretty obvious when you go down town and see items for sale in stores and on table's with AAFES stickers on them. They also allow local families on base and they buy everything in sight leaving nothing for us Americans who live on base.

I thought this was an American PX and the item's are for us. All this makes AAFES a contributor to the local black market.

ID
#1385582 Review #1385582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Universal City, Texas
Product
Aafes Exchange Exchange Protection Plan
New Reviewer

Returned item--wrong item sent

Update by user Sep 26, 2018

On 9/10/2018, I received a credit to my debit card for the returned item.

Original review posted by user Aug 27, 2018
They sent me the wrong item. I returned it via their online system, which generated a pre-paid Fedex Ground return label. However, 14 days after they received the item back, they cannot figure out when or if the refund is being processed, only stating "the warehouse got it back, now we have to work the ticket here and issue a refund". I have called them twice, and chatted and emailed once each. They seem totally in the dark, like they can't access information about the return on their computer system. They don't even seem to know that I initiated a return, i.e., they ask me if I mailed it, what item I returned, tracking number, etc. I can see on my own screen online the tracking number and all other pertinent information. Why they can't see this and more is beyond me. If this was a private business, they would not be around for very long.
View full review
ID
#1339959 Review #1339959 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$35
Preferred solution
Full refund

No option to ship as gift and hiding price!

Horrendous! It is 2018, July 29th 2018 and I just got off the phone with customer service at AAFES. CS confirmed the reason I couldn't find a gift option to send something without the price shown on paperwork was because AAFES has no option to ship anything without disclosing the price!! Yet another head-banging issue with AAFES.
View full review
2 comments
#1557219

You are the reason why people do not take customer reviews seriously. While it is true that AAFES is horrendous, them not having a gift receipt option is totally okay, as a company they do not necessarily need to have it. You freaking out because they don't have it like it puts them in a negative light is insane.

#1643725
@PissedConsumer1557219

How does a multi bububu-BILLION dollar company not have a gift receipt option. Are they that cheap to place a system for gift receipt options? Mike, stop being a Captain save a *** and not a avoid the elephant in the room.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1316137 Review #1316137 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
Aafes Exchange - Terrible return practice
Aafes Exchange - Terrible return practice
Aafes Exchange - Terrible return practice
. I received a damaged grill. I talked with customer service at the store, called them online, and emailed the pics. I took pics of the damaged box even before opening it because the damage on the box was obviously due to forklifting in the wrong spot. Once i opened...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1443044

I'm sorry for this frustrating situation. Please send an email to CustomerRelations@aafes.com with your order number and contact information. I will escalate this to our senior leaders for immediate assistance.

View more comments
ID
#1205565 Review #1205565 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Wait time for them to come take damage property
  • Frequency of damage 2 damaged products within a month
  • Phone waiting time
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Aafes Exchange - Horrible first impression
Aafes Exchange - Horrible first impression
On Dec 24, 2017, I ordered a Samsung 65" TV. This particular item is not available in the store. I was provided an estimated delivery date of Jan 4. I checked the tracking number as the delivery date drew closer and noticed the status changed to indicate the item was...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1429493

Oh wow, so I’m not the only one. I ordered mine on 1/21 and it hadn’t even been shipped till 1/29.

Still haven’t received it yet. It’s redicous that shipping from VA to CT takes longer than 3weeks

View more comments
ID
#1170737 Review #1170737 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer
Aafes Exchange - Received Damaged TV, AAFES Customer Service Sucks
Aafes Exchange - Received Damaged TV, AAFES Customer Service Sucks
Aafes Exchange - Received Damaged TV, AAFES Customer Service Sucks
Aafes Exchange - Received Damaged TV, AAFES Customer Service Sucks
Aafes Exchange - Received Damaged TV, AAFES Customer Service Sucks
Update by user Jan 24, 2018

Problem was resolved, I was contacted by exchange manager Melissa Laskowski who was very helpful. Melissa arranged for pickup of the damaged TV and issued credit for my purchase. Hopefull AAFES will train all of their customer service representatives who answer the...

View full review
View full review
10 comments
#1417306

This has been resolved. I was contacted by a customer service manager who arranged for return and issed credit for my purchase.

View more comments
Resolved Featured
ID
#1155525 Review #1155525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newport News, Virginia
Pros
  • Quick shipping
  • No taxes
Cons
  • Poor customer service concerning returning damaged merchandise
  • Damaged product
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$399
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Dec 08, 2017

I responded like the comment showed, within days it was resolved. They refunded me and even gave me a gift card for my troubles.

They were insistent that I take the extras, all I wanted was a refund. I was very impressed with the upper management with whom I spoke.

Original review posted by user Dec 04, 2017
I...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1400848

Sir ... we apologize for this frustration.

Could you please private message us at facebook.com/ShopMyExchange with this review plus your name, contact information, and your order number? We will elevate to upper management for action and response.

Resolved
ID
#1141744 Review #1141744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Shipping Service
Reason of review
lost my item
Loss
$519
Preferred solution
Full refund
Aafes Exchange - They claim their computers are down every single time I call, email, or try to chat!
I received 2 boxes of damaged dishes on an order and contacted affes customer service over 2 months ago. The customer service rep I was dealing with is Totherow, Joshua W. and he hasn't responded to my emails or resolved my issue. I provided him with a picture to show...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1399646

I am so sorry for this frustrating situation. Unfortunately, Joshua is no longer with our company.

Please send me a PM at the Exchange Facebook page with your order number and contact information. We will work with a senior manager to get this situation resolved.

ID
#1140462 Review #1140462 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

Christmas Cheated

I ordered three items for my wife for Christmas on 28 November. These items have not shipped and today is 23 December. Numerous calls to AAFES Customer Service has brought nothing but false promises. I have spoken to managers, wrote emails and numerous phone calls and received nothing. While speaking with the customer service personnel and higher level managers they tell me the issue will be addressed within 24 hours and I will receive a phone call. The phone call never comes. Neither does an email. When I call back 48 hour later they tell me my issue will be addressed within 24 hours and I will receive a phone call. AAFES has dropped their standards to the K Mart level.
View full review
ID
#978955 Review #978955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Shipping Service
Pros
  • Affordibility
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Aafes Exchange - Pedigree Dog Food Review from Carriage Club, Colorado

Update by user May 13, 2016

Even the 36 pack of aquafina water is cheaper in the deca commissary next door to the BX. I don't understand why some this are way more on post then off post or even in the commissary.

Everything should be at cost or cheaper then off post establishments like the commissary or close enough to make it worth it. They don't even advertise price match

Original review posted by user May 09, 2016
Wwnt to by dog food because i ran out. Walmart was to far, realized after that i paid $20 for 35lbs of dog food when everywhere else ots 50lbs to 55lbs for $18 to $20. Supposed to be cheaper but in no way os it. Even bottled water is $3 more then off post.
View full review
ID
#844815 Review #844815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carriage Club, Colorado
Product
Pedigree Dog Food
Pros
  • No tax
Cons
  • Over priced items
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Aafes Exchange Staff Review from Portland, Maine

Went to a local exchange in Bangor Maine and they have a big guy working there who is lazy and has no clue if you ask him a question he calls the warehouse guy out to help you and do everything. He just sits at a computer upfront bsing and looking at you tube. I don't get why a company would have him when the warehouse guy is doing all the work and busting *** while he sits and does nothing all day every time I'm in there.
View full review
ID
#820962 Review #820962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Maine
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article