Aafes Exchange Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service aafes order exchange item store items manager
Showing 21 of 227 reviews Clear filter
Filter review

False Advertisement & Advertising Non-Available Products/Taking Vet's!

Father's Day Disabled Combat Vet Let Down over a Blue Casio G Shock/Tough Man Sports Watch. Prior to Father's Day your add mentioned watch at a bargain price. My family saw it online. It listed only "one left" so they ordered it. Later, it was discovered that your add said this multiple times. A few days later it showed the watch was on back order. Now today the order was canceled as Item Not Available. False Advertisement Failure to Deliver. THX 4 a Father's Day let down! Let DowDown AAFES!!!

User's recommendation: Don't trust the wbsite sales! Too Good To Be True!!!

View full review
ID
#2642218 Review #2642218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boerne, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

On 12th June 20 My wife & I decided to shop on base using her 20yrs of service gift certificate. (1) It does not simplify to spend the entire amount of $400 or loose the remaining amount. It has 25% off on each item..2:48hrs- lefft the exchange at 5:10pm. Going the thru the register was hectic (2) the cashier has take off 25% each item each time,time consuming. Imagine 50 items to deal with. Since we could not get the rest we decided to come back.She asked to put the remaining balance on AAFES gift card.Cashier does not the gift card on hand.She went to the customer service for help.Was told she can't put the balance on gift card. We just have to loose it.We disagreed.They called for a manger.F/E supervisor Robyn came with Ms Lans with an attitude saying you can't listen to the employees and the customers, this is out f/e area with others customers around. I was there listening to Robyn and Lans arguing on our purchase. Paula name was mentioned that she does not the employees with gift certificate any balance put on AAFES gift card. (3) The entire ordeal was uncalled for..(4) Wait time for us 1 hour,(5) untrained cashiers with employees entitled gift certificate.(6) Management poor support to both customers and employees.(7) Other employees whom received this gift certificate recently on their purchases their balance was put on Aafes gift card.(8) Double standards.(9) Reflection from this store does indicate they do have issues towards employees and customers alike.Yet to hear or see great things about AAFES will never happen.Have to treat customers and employees alike better. Work for Retail for over 30 years. Treated my employees and customers a lot better as a manager..

User's recommendation: Go shopping off-base..

View full review
ID
#1989241 Review #1989241 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

Bad customer service

Yesterday I went in the base exchange to purchase a 65 inch TV . The assistant manger was helping another customer. So I waited around twenty minutes or so then she went to another customer just over look me. Like I was nothing I service 23 years in the Air Force . I was not allowed to come in the Exchange cause retired was not allowed on base. Then the Gen manger walk by I wave no response either. I have complaint before. I know its personal against me. I would to be respected like any other paying customer. I service my time in the Military. Please resolved this issued ASAP.

User's recommendation: Not now.

View full review
ID
#1979333 Review #1979333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Do not shop here

Aafes Exchange - Do not shop here
While shopping at the Travis BX I attempted to use a coupon I had just printed off of a reputable coupon site. I verified the coupon policy prior to shopping. When I got to the register the employee tried to scan the coupon then said “we don’t take photocopies.” I showed her where it has fraud controls on it, if these are not present it’s not real. She sent to her supervisor who said no we don’t take photocopies. I’m confused so I asked for clarification, they were both nasty despite my being very friendly. I asked what do you mean by photocopy? They both said when you get a coupon off the internet it’s photocopy ( their exact language) and it’s not good. I politely corrected them to it is printed off the internet using a laser printer so it’s black and white. She came back with a nasty look, “no it’s photocopy and we don’t take it, let me call my manager.” She did and the only name I could get was Nate the manager who would not speak to me, only “allegedly “ told the employee that they don’t accept non original coupons. So your website says you accept color or black and white valid printed coupons. But your employees do not understand that you print a coupon, not photocopy off the internet. I actually asked the cashier how do you get information from your computer to a paper to read it, she said “I don’t know, you photocopy it.” I am beyond shocked here, the lack of understanding of basic technology, and the ability to read a coupon. Forget it, you have lost my business Amazon it is for me now.
View full review
ID
#1705099 Review #1705099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfield-Suisun City, California
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
A meeting with the employees involved to get an apology, and understand this will not happen again
New Reviewer

Customer service needs help!

Placed 3 orders and put in all the correct information some how 1 of my orders get shipped to a wrong address I haven’t been at in over a year that was deleted off my profile months ago and the others go to my correct address customer service pretty much said I’m out of luck and to dispute it with my credit card company what kind of customer service is that!!! So I’m out $60 and someone gets my order
View full review
ID
#1527657 Review #1527657 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
Aafes Exchange - Will Not Allow Return of a Damaged TV They Sold Me
Aafes Exchange - Will Not Allow Return of a Damaged TV They Sold Me
Aafes Exchange - Will Not Allow Return of a Damaged TV They Sold Me
Where to begin with this one. It's basically my nightmare scenario for a TV purchase. Spending thousands of dollars on a nice TV only to find that it is broken, and the company you purchased it from refuses to take it back. I ordered the 2018 LG C8 TV from...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1486219

This is the tip of the iceberg. I have had over years of abuses by Employees of Affes at all levels .The seem to promote a Toxic environment.

It much worse ,For US Customers overseas. Black Marketing plays a role in this scheme. entrapments designed for unsuspecting arrivals to net assignments at Facilities by local venders= BLACK MARKETING RING NETWORKS operations. Complaints or returns upset the flow and if you are at a location long term .bullying harassment false complaints to COMMANDERS IS A plan A .

Plan B is network covert retaliations. extending into all departments ,mail club COMMASSARY ETC.

us personal manipulation's seductions etc. There must be a shift in this predatory practice , it is the same as BANKS mortgage lenders LEMON car sales and the like.

ID
#1262186 Review #1262186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lg Electronics Oled65C8Pua Tv
Cons
  • Shady return policy
  • Poor deliver service
  • Poor
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2699
Preferred solution
Full refund
Aafes Exchange - Shipping and tracking
I ordered my Sony XBR 75” 940e TV on 1/21/2018. I was told it would arrive before the Super Bowl (2/4/2018). On 1/28/2018 I called asking for a status update and they told me it hadn’t even left the origin yet. I asked about expedited delivery even if I paid more and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1184658 Review #1184658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

2 months and no furniture

Ordered on black friday and still no furniture. Aafes has punted to their logistics company and they don't answer their phone. Waited for 4 hours for a scheduled appt. No show no communication!! Awful experience. The promo gift card won't ship until six weeks after delivery. Worst shopping experience EVER!! GO ELSEWHERE.
View full review
ID
#1179601 Review #1179601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

"Wow" Factor, Excuses and Poor Business Practices

On December 11, 2017 Purchased a $3599.00 75 inch television with damage. Contacted customer support on the date of delivery December 28, 2017 and was advised that the escalations department would contact me within 7-10 business days. Those days are lone gone without any contact from Aafes escalation department. I contacted them around JAN 10 was informed that the order could be seem in escalation but no information could be provided other than to call back on January 15 or 16. Upon calling back, I was then "wowed" with the response that it would take another 10 to fifteen days before the issue would be addressed. TODAY IS JANUARY 18, 2017 AND THIS ISSUE HAS YET TO BE ADDRESSED I have an issue because Military Star has forwarded the bill for this $3599.00 product and is asking for payment on the 10FEB2018. I NEED THIS PRODUCT PICKED UP SO THAT A REFUND CAN BE ISSUED.
View full review
4 comments
#1434151

Issued resolved. Thank you! Will still patronize, mistakes happen sometimes

#1429488

Ordered mine last month and still hasn’t arrived. I hope to God it’s not damaged.

#1420703

Wow is right!!! We’ve been trying since December to get a refund for a TV that was never delivered.

My husband has been on the phone for over an hour 1:20. He is getting the same exact speech he was give nearly 3 weeks ago that it is being sent to escalation and should see a refund in 7-10 business days.

#1420262

Sir / Ma'am ...We are sorry you have not received the service you deserve. Can you please private message us with the details you provided here, your order number, and your contact information?

I will elevate to senior management for review and response. Thank you.

facebook.com/ShopMyExchange

You can also contact us at http://www.aafes.com/customerservice/feedback.aspx if you prefer not to use Facebook.

View more comments (3)
ID
#1171787 Review #1171787 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Sony Xbr75X940E Tv
Cons
  • Inability to inform customers of oder and return status
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$3599
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Here is a copy of the e-mail I just sent the CEO I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with a recent purchase. Here is a time line of events. November 10, 2016 – we purchased: 1. The “Signature Design by Ashley Ledelle 5 pc. Bedroom Set, ITEM #: 632****...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1259466

Update AFEES made this right for is. The VPN of marketing called me personally after I basically e-mailed the "C-Suite."

They sent 2 fabulous employees from Sears who picked up the damages furniture and replaced it with beautiful undamaged pieces which they dIdo unpack.

We were given a generous bonus gift card for all the trouble.

Thank you for making this right for us AFEES

ID
#959046 Review #959046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • False coupon
  • Phone waiting time
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor service, customer service and damaged goods
Loss
$2000
New Reviewer

Resolved: Just wanted some Sugar Daddies

Aafes Exchange - Just wanted some Sugar Daddies
Aafes Exchange - Just wanted some Sugar Daddies
I went to the Charleston AFB today and the main exchange today to get some Sugar Daddies. After buying the candy I took it to the car and my girl friend it was melted and all fused together. It was only a $1.29 and I went back in to please her and get some better candy. As usual I had to wait the customary 10-15 minutes and upon presenting my ID they could not verify it, I gave them a second ID and they finally tell me their system is down. The manger comes over and is rude and unfriendly, then she of course blames the computer system and wants my SSN. I told her that this happens every *** time. She then jumps on me for supposedly jumping on her clerk. I told her the clerk had nothing to do with it, it was her sorry, non-working system, she wouldn't even let me trade out 1 for 1 a similar candy. So again a simple trip to the Exchange results in a ruined day.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#909343 Review #909343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Charleston, South Carolina
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
I want a letter of apology from the manager and the exchange.

Aafes Exchange Customer Care Review from Gulf Breeze, Florida

I ordered 3 black pair and 2 charcoal. The charcoal fit but the black do not even though they are all a small. The black pair are not the same material even though they are the same brand. The decription of the leggings are exactly the same. They are refusing to exchange them. I would have to reorder and pay the extra shipping. The lady i spoke with kept cutting me off when i was trying to explain the issue to her. This is my first online order and the horrible customer service i recieve. I will not recomend the Exchange to anyone nor will i be placing any more orders. This is how they treat their military customers. My husband is in fact a 100% disabled veteran.
View full review
ID
#851455 Review #851455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer
Almost as expected, I received 65" 4K TV with broken screen. The return process is backed up six weeks minimum to review claim and return for the appropriate refund. AAFES could care less about this extended delay. Meanwhile, I'm SOL while they bank my cash for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#823416 Review #823416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Star card
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Inability to return for refund
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Gas Prices Langley AFB

Gas Prices at Langley are higher than any of the sister bases in the area - Fort Eustis, Oceana, Norfolk, Ft. Lee etc., and I would like ot know "why?" Price differences have exceeded .30 cents per gallon in some incidences and no less than .20 cents in all. Considering this is Aafes, one should reasonably expect to pay the same according to states. As well, if anyone can use their credit card to purchase gas WITHOUT showing an ID card, why is there a need to show an ID card inside the store exclusive of purchasing alcohol?
View full review
1 comment
#1144409

Gas prices sre surveyed in a certain proximidy of the Gas Station itself. Therefore two gas stations so many miles apart could have two different prices on the same installation, they do not survey by State.

Also, showing an ID card to purchase alcohol or even tobacco is a DoD obligation that AAFES must maintain and again it is all TAX free.

Hope this helps

ID
#807475 Review #807475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hampton, Virginia
Pros
  • Proximity from home
Cons
  • Prices
Reason of review
No ID requirement for outsiders purchasing gas w/ credit cards.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Other Product Review

New operating hours at the hickam exchange are totally unsat ! 10 - 6pm 7 days a week not everyone has an 0800 - 4pm work schedule. Then you come to the food court at 6pm and while you are eating they are sweeping and mopping the floor - with half the area blocked off - and you wonder why folks just close the doors - and you wonder why folks shop at the Pearl Harbor navy exchange
View full review
ID
#800365 Review #800365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article