Aafes Exchange Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service aafes order exchange item store items manager
Filter review
New Reviewer

Do not shop here

Aafes Exchange - Do not shop here
While shopping at the Travis BX I attempted to use a coupon I had just printed off of a reputable coupon site. I verified the coupon policy prior to shopping. When I got to the register the employee tried to scan the coupon then said “we don’t take photocopies.” I showed her where it has fraud controls on it, if these are not present it’s not real. She sent to her supervisor who said no we don’t take photocopies. I’m confused so I asked for clarification, they were both nasty despite my being very friendly. I asked what do you mean by photocopy? They both said when you get a coupon off the internet it’s photocopy ( their exact language) and it’s not good. I politely corrected them to it is printed off the internet using a laser printer so it’s black and white. She came back with a nasty look, “no it’s photocopy and we don’t take it, let me call my manager.” She did and the only name I could get was Nate the manager who would not speak to me, only “allegedly “ told the employee that they don’t accept non original coupons. So your website says you accept color or black and white valid printed coupons. But your employees do not understand that you print a coupon, not photocopy off the internet. I actually asked the cashier how do you get information from your computer to a paper to read it, she said “I don’t know, you photocopy it.” I am beyond shocked here, the lack of understanding of basic technology, and the ability to read a coupon. Forget it, you have lost my business Amazon it is for me now.
View full review
ID
#1705099 Review #1705099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfield-Suisun City, California
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
A meeting with the employees involved to get an apology, and understand this will not happen again

Julia Woods Yokota GM LIES

Me and my manager caught Julia Woods the GM lying to us in the kitchen. This is the fourth time we caught her lying to us! Not only is she an evil woman, but she lies to!! Who is the idiot that promoted this evil lying woman? No one in Yokota respects this evil GM!!
View full review
2 comments
#1769735

The worst GM ever!

#1769700

Ms Woods Yokota GM does lie a lot

View more comments (1)
ID
#1693141 Review #1693141 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Amsterdam, North Holland

Bullying General Manager Julia Woods

Yokota General Manager Julia Woods is a bully at work she intentionally causing pain to and harming stressing me and another employees. She sneak around to write bad report of the employee. She belittling shaming to my manager and don't care for their health and cause emotional harm. We need help!
View full review
4 comments
#1777370

Hmmmmm Ashburn, Virginia? Isn't Byron Keen from there?

#1769219

I have lived near Yokota over 5 years and this is the worst working environment!! The new general manager Julia Woods is making it *** here!!

#1769103

Here at Yokota base, we are living in *** with the New GM Ms Woods!!!

#1769048

AAFES use to be a good place to work. Now this new GM ms woods made it a bad place and harmful to my health.

View more comments (3)
ID
#1690683 Review #1690683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashburn, Virginia
New Reviewer
Aafes Exchange - Rip Off
Aafes Exchange - Rip Off
Aafes Exchange - Rip Off
I ordered a 65 inch television back in January, which was delivered damaged. I had to go through the inconvenience of sending the TV back and reordering all over again. When the second one arrived, I put the box in the corner of my living room, as I was preparing to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1567193 Review #1567193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Samsung Electronics Tv
Pros
  • Star card
  • No tax
  • Affordibility
Cons
  • Poor deliver service
  • Return policy
  • Response from management
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$550
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Cannot Track order purchased on line

on 2 June 2019,we purchased a washer and dryer on line on AAFES web site,I understood that the shipment would take from 14-21 days, we were ready for that- what frighten me is the tracking it cannot be traced to anything..Finally,after calling around I got phone numbers one of the numbers is a nonworking number so I lost time fiddling around doing that good thing I'm retired. What flips me out is once a tracking number is given I should be able to track where my property is at any point,I understood that is the reason for having them so customers can keep track on their merchandise when its purchased. My Tracking number is 1l201906****01053.guess its out there someplace this cost me over $1300.00 and washing and drying for almost three weeks,
View full review
ID
#1563174 Review #1563174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund

Price gouging

Visited the store to purchase the S&W Model 29 .44 MAgnum. The price was 800.00. Went in a couple of weeks later to purchase it, and they jacked the price up to 1045. In fact, they jacked up the prices of all their firearms by hundreds of dolars.
View full review
ID
#1545665 Review #1545665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montgomery, Alabama
New Reviewer

Customer service needs help!

Placed 3 orders and put in all the correct information some how 1 of my orders get shipped to a wrong address I haven’t been at in over a year that was deleted off my profile months ago and the others go to my correct address customer service pretty much said I’m out of luck and to dispute it with my credit card company what kind of customer service is that!!! So I’m out $60 and someone gets my order
View full review
ID
#1527657 Review #1527657 is a subjective opinion of poster.

DISCRIMANATION

The AAFES in Lee Hall area of VA. has Discrimantion for people with ADA and Demoting after( 3) three years of service in a Manager postion claiming this person did not meet the expetations after Three years in this postion? Bull I will contact the Richmond ADA Office and WAVY 10 ON THIS MATTER!
View full review
ID
#1504060 Review #1504060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gloucester, Virginia

Gift card

I’m trying to verify my gift card and ko one can help me here at the store even the manager
View full review
ID
#1471653 Review #1471653 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Online has terrible stock control and will cancel orders with no explanation

The exchange has good deals from time to time, but if the price is too good to be true, it is probably just no stock control and they will cancel the order with no explanation. Have had five orders canceled in the last year, and upon inquiring about the last, I was told by customer service that it was a pricing error that they wouldn’t fulfill.
View full review
1 comment
#1809802

I as well have had many orders cancelled. Recently I made a purchase that was on sale for 14, the original price was 80.

My order was cancelled supposedly because they were out of stock. I check a week later and they're in stock for the original price of 80.

I contacted customer service and was told that they were out of stock that it was an error on the site. I just checked again, they still appear to be in stock.

ID
#1468936 Review #1468936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care

AAFES online a Vets nightmare

AAFES on line: overall neothlithic incompetence in essentially every area. Customer service should be labeled the Wr font giving a Flying F section. Logistics is hit and miss with a total lack of coordination between AAFES and their Fullfillets. Pricing is outrageous. It’s not a good deal in fact many items are priced more than the suggested retail. How does that happen and are the purposely ripping off the very people who have their lives for them. Management is inept and unresponsive. Constantly playing the blame game leaving customers in limbo. IG complaints are referred back to the very people screwing up with the same attitude and *** lies. It’s acshame and truly a travesty particularly for those of us who always believed AAFES would take care of us and certainly not purposely take advantage. Their Thanks for your service is meaningless and like pudding up avrope. Such behavior they should just close down on line if they can’t do what they promise. Csnt stand them or the people who pretend to work there
View full review
1 comment
#1638216

We apologize that you did not get the service that you deserve. We are constantly working to maintain the highest levels of customer service, and we are concerned when customers say the Exchange associates are unenthusiastic about serving them.

We are letting senior leadership know of our comments regarding order issues and pricing. We would like to help resolve any lingering problems with your order.

If the issue with your order has not been resolved, please email CustomerRelations@aafes.com and let us know what happened. Please also include your order number.

ID
#1459885 Review #1459885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

Ghetto company

On Jan 19 2019, I placed an order online for an item that was on sale, mind you that this item although on sale was not cheap, it was $1,203.00. 4 days, almost 5 days later I receive an email from AFFES stating that my order has been canceled. I call the online customer service and I asked why my order has been canceled and they tell me that the company made a mistake and priced the item incorrectly so I asked why it took almost 5 days later to notified me that this order has been canceled. Without explaining to me why it took almost 5 days to notify me, they had the nerve to revert straight to their terms and conditions and told me that it states on there that they can cancel items if they choose to. Keep in mind that on the day I ordered this item the funds were already subtracted from my total bank account balance, so for the next 4 almost 5 days I was out $1,203.00. It was very inconvenient, I was being more conservative on my spending within those 4 days. I ask to speak to a manager and I explain to her what happened and she also reverts to the terms and conditions, what a bunch of NAZI’s, such unprofessional tactics. I told them to compensate me for all the trouble and inconvenience and they offer me a 5% off my next order lol, what a bunch of cheap *** a multi billion dollar company that leeches off soldiers serving in the military, 5%? Really?!? I have been a loyal customer with AFFES and a MILSTAR card holder for over a decade and this is the treatment I get for mistakes that the company made. I told the manager that I don’t even want their 5% and then she said “okay byyye” and hung up. Manager for customer service? Wow!! Unbelievable. I will never shop with AFFES again. I will not support a company that treats customers and soldiers this way. Seems they are so one sided, it’s their way or the highway. 5%??? I still can’t get over that. LMAO!! Needless to say I will be closing my account with these NAZI’s. They over price their items anyways even without the taxes it’s still a rip off. Also their website is so Ghetto, a multi billion dollar company can’t even manage to set up a proper website. Just lost a over a decade loyal customer.
View full review
ID
#1454859 Review #1454859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

NIKI products NO MORE please

since NFL is paying big bucks for Kapernike to be lead sponsor for product all military people should NO LONGER support ANYT nike products PLEASE REMOVE all NIKE products from stores and cancel ANY new contracts with them
View full review
3 comments
#1770013

Outstanding, finally somebody stand up for what is right. Nike brand should be BAN from any military facilities. #supportUSAmilitary

#1623754

That's all you have to complain about post it on facebook

#1623686

i agree stop supporting NIKI NIKe is paying Kapernike big bucks and he is NOT the person we want to identify with or support in any way military, anti patriotism, anti Flag I do NOT want to see any NIKI products in any store I shop in plea se stop buying NIKI products rev again

View more comments (2)
ID
#1440332 Review #1440332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monterey, California
Reason of review
NIKI produts-NO MORE
Preferred solution
do not carry any future NIKE products and return all curent products

Illegal sales

I and other US co workers have watched local national cashiers give their local national friends and family discounts at the PX in Camp Bondsteel Kosovo. When we ask for the same discount they play dumb and say they can't do that.
View full review
ID
#1437924 Review #1437924 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tirana, Tirane
Service
Aafes Exchange Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

*** horrible, never again

i purchase a dryer, they change the delivery address so i have to delay delivery, 10 min before delivery tbe driver call saying they will not going to make the instalation. I been promised they will be a instalation and a they will take away the older dryer. I agree to pay the 75$ intalation fee. at the moment of the delivery they left the older dryer and the workers say they do not pick up the older dryer. I call costumer servicer, Sandra try to make any justification why they will not pick up. after been in the phone for 1h, they did not take any responsibility for the promises of their workers, they did not try to fix it or to offer any type of credits for their mistake. I will pay the pick up fee and never going back to this company for anything. Is really sad that this company serve the most high standards costumers.
View full review
1 comment
#1620449

We apologize you did not receive the service you deserve. Please send us an email to CustomerRelations@aafes.com with your order number and contact information. We will have a manager review and respond to you.

ID
#1435197 Review #1435197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cutler Bay, Florida